Allied Health Compass
Careers/Occupational therapist/Programs/Virginia

Occupational therapy (MOT/OTD) programs in Virginia

Virginia has 8 accredited MOT/OTD programs. Occupational therapists in Virginia earn a median of $100,540, compared with $98,340 nationally.

Accredited programs
8
Median salary in Virginia
$100,540
Lowest total cost
$61,518
Highest first-time pass rate
100%
Employed in Virginia
3,670
SchoolDegreeFirst-time pass rateTotal costLengthBeyond federal loans
Emory and Henry University, Marion CampusOTD100%$82,35236 mo$21k
James Madison UniversityMOT100%Not reported24 moNot reported
Mary Baldwin UniversityOTD100%$65,83533 mo$4k
Shenandoah UniversityMOT100%Not reported27 moNot reported
Virginia Commonwealth UniversityOTD98%$89,228
in-state $52k
36 mo$28k
Shenandoah UniversityOTD97%Not reported36 moNot reported
Radford UniversityMOT96%$61,518
in-state $64k
28 mo$0k
Shenandoah University, Scholar Plaza CampusMOT92%$84,35430 mo$23k
Compare these programs

Occupational therapy programs in other states

Alabama · 4Arizona · 5Arkansas · 3California · 18Colorado · 3Connecticut · 4Delaware · 1District of Columbia · 3Florida · 17Georgia · 6Idaho · 1Illinois · 10Indiana · 7Iowa · 2Kansas · 2Kentucky · 4Louisiana · 1Maine · 3Maryland · 2Massachusetts · 11Michigan · 7Minnesota · 4Mississippi · 2Missouri · 8Montana · 2Nebraska · 5Nevada · 1New Hampshire · 3New Jersey · 5New Mexico · 1New York · 22North Carolina · 10North Dakota · 2Ohio · 12Oklahoma · 2Oregon · 1Pennsylvania · 27Puerto Rico · 1Rhode Island · 2South Carolina · 2South Dakota · 1Tennessee · 8Texas · 14Utah · 2Washington · 2West Virginia · 2Wisconsin · 9