Allied Health Compass
Careers/Occupational therapist/Programs/Illinois

Occupational therapy (MOT/OTD) programs in Illinois

Illinois has 10 accredited MOT/OTD programs. Occupational therapists in Illinois earn a median of $98,900, compared with $98,340 nationally.

Accredited programs
10
Median salary in Illinois
$98,900
Lowest total cost
$50,671
Highest first-time pass rate
100%
Employed in Illinois
7,410
SchoolDegreeFirst-time pass rateTotal costLengthBeyond federal loans
DePaul UniversityMOT100%$85,27224 mo$44k
Rush UniversityOTD100%$123,83536 mo$62k
Midwestern University, Downers GroveOTD93%$162,68433 mo$101k
Lewis UniversityMOT92%$69,48524 mo$28k
North Central CollegeMOT86%$96,42824 mo$55k
University of Illinois ChicagoMOT80%$108,607
in-state $176k
33 mo$47k
Chicago State UniversityMOT63%Not reported—Not reported
Governors State UniversityMOT54%$50,67127 moNone
North Central CollegeOTD—$144,64236 mo$83k
University of Illinois ChicagoOTD—$108,607
in-state $229k
33 mo$47k
Compare these programs

Occupational therapy programs in other states

Alabama · 4Arizona · 5Arkansas · 3California · 18Colorado · 3Connecticut · 4Delaware · 1District of Columbia · 3Florida · 17Georgia · 6Idaho · 1Indiana · 7Iowa · 2Kansas · 2Kentucky · 4Louisiana · 1Maine · 3Maryland · 2Massachusetts · 11Michigan · 7Minnesota · 4Mississippi · 2Missouri · 8Montana · 2Nebraska · 5Nevada · 1New Hampshire · 3New Jersey · 5New Mexico · 1New York · 22North Carolina · 10North Dakota · 2Ohio · 12Oklahoma · 2Oregon · 1Pennsylvania · 27Puerto Rico · 1Rhode Island · 2South Carolina · 2South Dakota · 1Tennessee · 8Texas · 14Utah · 2Virginia · 8Washington · 2West Virginia · 2Wisconsin · 9