Texas has 14 accredited MOT/OTD programs. Occupational therapists in Texas earn a median of $101,760, compared with $98,340 nationally.
| School | Degree | First-time pass rate | Total cost | Length | Beyond federal loans |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center | OTD | 100% | $92,756 in-state $29k | 36 mo | $31k |
| U.S. Army Medical Center of Excellence/Baylor University | OTD | 100% | Not reported | — | Military · active duty only |
| University of Texas at Tyler | MOT | 100% | Not reported | — | Not reported |
| Texas Woman's University | OTD | 98% | $77,778 in-state $147k | 36 mo | $16k |
| University of Texas Medical Branch | OTD | 98% | $111,865 | 36 mo | $50k |
| Baylor University | OTD | 92% | Not reported | — | Not reported |
| University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences, Austin Campus | MOT | 92% | $116,926 | 24 mo | $76k |
| Abilene Christian University | OTD | 86% | $85,117 | 24 mo | $44k |
| Abilene Christian University | MOT | 83% | $85,117 | 24 mo | $44k |
| University of Texas at El Paso | MOT | 82% | $98,000 | 36 mo | $37k |
| University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences, Austin Campus | OTD | 81% | $116,926 | 24 mo | $76k |
| University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences, Dallas Campus | OTD | 80% | $116,926 | 24 mo | $76k |
| University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences-Dallas Campus | MOT | — | $97,450 | 20 mo | $56k |
| University of Texas at El Paso | OTD | — | $98,000 | 36 mo | $37k |