Allied Health Compass
Careers/Occupational therapist/Programs/Alabama

Occupational therapy (MOT/OTD) programs in Alabama

Alabama has 4 accredited MOT/OTD programs. Occupational therapists in Alabama earn a median of $95,410, compared with $98,340 nationally.

Accredited programs
4
Median salary in Alabama
$95,410
Lowest total cost
$152,797
Highest first-time pass rate
100%
Employed in Alabama
1,390
SchoolDegreeFirst-time pass rateTotal costLengthBeyond federal loans
University of Alabama at BirminghamMOT100%Not reported—Not reported
University of South AlabamaMOT100%$152,797
in-state $58k
36 mo$91k
University of Alabama at BirminghamOTD91%Not reported36 moNot reported
University of South AlabamaOTD—$152,797
in-state $58k
36 mo$91k
Compare these programs

Occupational therapy programs in other states

Arizona · 5Arkansas · 3California · 18Colorado · 3Connecticut · 4Delaware · 1District of Columbia · 3Florida · 17Georgia · 6Idaho · 1Illinois · 10Indiana · 7Iowa · 2Kansas · 2Kentucky · 4Louisiana · 1Maine · 3Maryland · 2Massachusetts · 11Michigan · 7Minnesota · 4Mississippi · 2Missouri · 8Montana · 2Nebraska · 5Nevada · 1New Hampshire · 3New Jersey · 5New Mexico · 1New York · 22North Carolina · 10North Dakota · 2Ohio · 12Oklahoma · 2Oregon · 1Pennsylvania · 27Puerto Rico · 1Rhode Island · 2South Carolina · 2South Dakota · 1Tennessee · 8Texas · 14Utah · 2Virginia · 8Washington · 2West Virginia · 2Wisconsin · 9