Allied Health Compass
Careers/Occupational therapist/Programs/North Carolina

Occupational therapy (MOT/OTD) programs in North Carolina

North Carolina has 10 accredited MOT/OTD programs. Occupational therapists in North Carolina earn a median of $94,580, compared with $98,340 nationally.

Accredited programs
10
Median salary in North Carolina
$94,580
Lowest total cost
$28,945
Highest first-time pass rate
100%
Employed in North Carolina
4,910
SchoolDegreeFirst-time pass rateTotal costLengthBeyond federal loans
Duke University School of MedicineOTD100%Not reported36 moNot reported
East Carolina UniversityMOT100%$34,00024 moNone
University of North Carolina at Chapel HillMOT100%Not reported—Not reported
Wingate UniversityOTD100%$186,29236 mo$125k
Cabarrus College of Health SciencesMOT96%$72,91424 mo$32k
Winston-Salem State UniversityMOT93%$28,945
in-state $28k
24 moNone
Pfeiffer University, Albemarle CampusMOT90%$66,73824 mo$26k
Methodist UniversityOTD89%Not reported—Not reported
Lenoir-Rhyne UniversityMOT88%$55,00024 mo$14k
East Carolina UniversityOTD—$34,00036 moNone
Compare these programs

Occupational therapy programs in other states

Alabama · 4Arizona · 5Arkansas · 3California · 18Colorado · 3Connecticut · 4Delaware · 1District of Columbia · 3Florida · 17Georgia · 6Idaho · 1Illinois · 10Indiana · 7Iowa · 2Kansas · 2Kentucky · 4Louisiana · 1Maine · 3Maryland · 2Massachusetts · 11Michigan · 7Minnesota · 4Mississippi · 2Missouri · 8Montana · 2Nebraska · 5Nevada · 1New Hampshire · 3New Jersey · 5New Mexico · 1New York · 22North Dakota · 2Ohio · 12Oklahoma · 2Oregon · 1Pennsylvania · 27Puerto Rico · 1Rhode Island · 2South Carolina · 2South Dakota · 1Tennessee · 8Texas · 14Utah · 2Virginia · 8Washington · 2West Virginia · 2Wisconsin · 9