Michigan has 8 accredited DPT programs. Physical therapists in Michigan earn a median of $98,960, compared with $101,020 nationally.
| School | Degree | First-time pass rate | Total cost | Length | Beyond federal loans |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wayne State University | DPT | 96% | $223,330 in-state $117k | 42 mo | $141k |
| Grand Valley State University | DPT | 89% | $124,043 in-state $124k | 36 mo | $63k |
| Central Michigan University | DPT | 89% | $124,699 in-state $125k | 36 mo | $63k |
| Oakland University | DPT | 88% | $117,174 in-state $105k | 36 mo | $56k |
| University of Michigan - Flint | DPT | 82% | $170,261 in-state $119k | 33 mo | $109k |
| Western Michigan University | DPT | 79% | $140,517 in-state $98k | 36 mo | $79k |
| Central Michigan University - EXPANSION PROGRAM at Michigan Technological University | DPT | 78% | Not reported | — | Not reported |
| Andrews University | DPT | 74% | $122,411 | 30 mo | $61k |